customer reviews

Reviews

Featured Testimonial

8/29/2016

We had an awesome experience at Auto Thrift of Escondido. Mike D.was super knowledgeable with the different makes and model of cars we tested. Over 4 cars driven Mike was cool and patient with us testing cars. ATE had a great selection of new and used cars that are affordable. Having bad credit I was able to trade in and walk away with a 2015 Nissan Sentra. I recommend ATE. Clean and neat. A 5 star auto store... Thanks Mike for everything!!!
Chris Lopez
San Diego, CA
01/24/2016
Finally back on the road!!!

Buying this car from Tony was the most pleasant experience I have ever had when buying a car. This is my second from Tony Pergola and Auto Thrift is the best!!

Jackie T
Escondido CA
1/26/2016
Good experience!

It was a really good experience they help me get a good car. Miguel Reyes great guy explained everything very well.

Rosie
Escondido CA
11/24/2015
Good cars and service!


Miguel found the perfect SUV for my family 3rd row and very spacious. Great deal!!! A few day later I had a problem with a burned bulb they changed it immediately...
Damien
Escondido CA
11/23/2015
I GOT A 2015 CHEVY CAMARO CONVERTIBLE THEY DIDNT HAVE THE ONE I WANT BUT THEY BRING IT FOR ME!!! VERY NICE CAR VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE :) ASk FOR MIGUEL

Velita
San Diego CA
11/23/2015
When you need someone that understands your needs

I just buy a car from Miguel very good very patient nice guy on everything like the fact that he attended an email and got me going and pretty much never set me up for failure and just got this thing going

Jose Francisco
Escondido CA
11/23/2015

Gracias a Miguel q nos ayudó a compras un toyota Sequoia para 8 personas

Ale Oros
11/11/2015
What an amazing experience. Felt right at home no pressure at all. Tony Pergola did what it took to get me the car I wanted with a payment that was affordable. Ask for Tony you can't go wrong.

Nick S
Escondido CA
11/01/2015

I found a beautiful 2010 Honda Accord with 28,000 miles at Auto Thrift and dealt with Tony Pergola. What a great experience, he was friendly, helpful and I felt no pressure. I would highly recommend looking for your next car here and ask for Tony P.

Julie T
Rancho Bernardo CA
12/07/2015
Tony has been amazing at getting me a great deal on a new car that I feel safe in as well as will look good on my credit! He is a generous old soul, very professional and reliable. Been a pleasure doing business with him and I will be coming back as needed!
Onycha Hunter
09/29/2015
Victor was very helpful, patient and kind in helping me talk through the buying process. He was willing to help me get out of the car situation I had and into something better.
Angela
Carlsbad, CA
09/27/2015
GREAT PLACE NO PRESSURE!

Tony Pergola was amazing! Worked the deal I wanted on the 2003 Mercedes Benz 500sl I was refered by a good friend and am grateful she brought me down here!

Lori N
Escondido, CA
09/27/2015

My salesmen Anthony was so patient with me while I figured out what car I really wanted. Then Frank found exactly what I asked for...for the price I needed!
Dawn R
Poway, CA
10/1/2015
At Ease

We had a wonderful experience at Auto Thrift of SD. Tony helped us through the car buying process and made it a no fuss process. Thanks!
Heidi P
Valley Center, CA
9/12/2015
Justin and victor were very helpful with picking a car and everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone who needs a car.
Austin
Escondido CA
9/7/2015
The customer service here was off the charts! Everyone here is exceptionally nice, specifically Tony P. We we never pressured in to buying anything and showed us all the options before finally deciding on what we really wanted. I'm so glad my family went with Auto Thrift of Escondido.
Hunter A.
9/7/2015
This place is AMAZING!!!!

I have been servicing my car at the service center at Auto Thrift for years and have always been treated right so when I had decided to look into a new car I looked at their used car inventory. I was met by Tony Pergola who was fantastic. He walked us through the whole buying process and never once did my husband or I feel pressured into anything. We were treated like family and we were given a fantastic deal. He stayed in our payment parameters that we requested. Awesome experience.. I would highly recommend this dealer to all my friends and family.
Have always been treated right from Vista, CA
9/7/2015
My husband and I came to Auto Thrift to purchase a truck. The experience was top-notch. The salesmen, Tony Pergola in particular, ensure that they sell top-quality vehicles and make sure that you're completely happy with your purchase. They are all so kind and down-to-Earth. We actually met with the owner that is always around, so we knew that we were buying from a family-owned business which made it all the better. Overall, excellent experience. When you stop in, ask for Tony! He will take great care of you. Will definitely be back when the time comes to buy a new vehicle. :)
By Very happy couple from Escondido, CA
9/4/2015
My experience at this dealer has been great so far. I got a fair deal on my Beetle and they worked with us to try and get the original price as low as possible. As a first time buyer I feel like I got a good deal and I enjoyed Tony Pergola's friendliness. I can't wait to drive off in my car knowing that I got a good deal compared to other dealers.

Jo V.
8/28/2015
Daniel and Justin here at auto thrift are amazing. They were never pushy and made sure to find the right fit for me and my new vehicle. When it came time for paperwork and understanding the whole process because this was my first vehicle it was simple and easy to understand. They allowed me to browse and gave me the space to just see what I was interested in, then gave me the details and allowed me to choose what was best for myself that I could afford.

Brandon A.
Escondido CA
8/28/2015
Excellent Dealership for a Used Car, awesome friendly sales staff. I bought a 2014 VW Passat. The guys worked with the price I asked for including tax, fees. Great experience. Will recommend it to first time buyers.


Mark P.
Escondido CA
8/24/2015
VICTOR WORKED VERY HARD TO GET US THE BEST POSSIBLE INTEREST RATE. WE WERE GIVEN A TERRIFIC RATE WHICH CONSIDERABLY LOWERED OUR PAYMENT. HE WAS KIND, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE PROCESS. MICHAEL WAS ALSO A GREAT HELP WITH OUR INITIAL CALL IN TO THE DEALERSHIP. OVERALL THIS WAS A TERRIFIC CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!
Bret M.
8/13/2015
Victor and Miguel where outstanding in meeting the customer satisfaction and went beyond the expectations of satisfaction to the client. They both explained everything to us and cleared any doubt I had, questions about the car and the contract. I will tell all my friends about them and this dealership and how outstanding they are so that they come and buy their automobiles here.

Luis G.
8/2/2015
I definitely recommend this place! I had Tony as a salesperson and he was very helpful.

Megan B.
8/2/2015
Victor Soto was an excellent salesmen, helped me find the perfect car, answered all my questions and still went the extra mile helping me get a good price on car insurance. I will recommend him to all my friends who are in the market for cars.

Sherman S.
7/20/2015
I purchased my 2009 Nissan Murano with Victor of Auto Thrift and he was able to get me approved with a great monthly payment and a fair amount for my trade-in.

Jose M.
March 10, 2015
My experience was very pleasant. Miguel was very helpful and generous with everything, this is my first time buying a car and he did an awesome job helping me chose the perfect car for me. Thank you to Auto Thrift Of Escondido and thank you Miguel.
Arturo G.
March 5, 2015
I came into auto thrift looking for a car an was helped by Adriana who was super kind and did everything she could to get me my new car.. I was also greeted by lou who was very kind and made me feel comfortable...I had a great experience and very happy with everything.
Ian S.
February 16, 2015
My wife, Carol, RN, did a lot of searching on line and I went to a couple of dealerships before finding Auto Thrift. As soon as we met Tony he made us feel very welcome and had no feeling we were talking to a car salesman, more like a friend. We wanted a Highlander to replace my totaled pickup truck and Tony was able to show us a number of what looked very nice till this Lexus caught my wife's eye. Test drove it and sold, he was able to work it out so she could drive it home the same day. Very happy with her Lexus! My wife gave me her Nissan sedan and informed me she wasn't putting a hitch package on her Lexus, to tow our boat. So, back to see our buddy, Tony. He gave me a decent trade in and after showing me a few vans and pickups I zeroed in on a Dodge van. We took it for a test ride and Tony made everything very comfortable with the financing and had the van detailed so it looked in excellent condition when I drove it home. Got my tow package and everyone is happy. We will be looking for a pickup to tow a 5th wheel in the near future and we are going to see Tony after deciding the size of our rig. We will be staying in touch by having our service work done at Auto Thrift for both of our vehicles. Went there to get the Lexus registration and everyone I spoke to was very courteous. Thanks for everything, Chuck
Chuck
from Vista, CA
February 16, 2015
Through a friend?s referral we decided to task Tony and his team at Auto Thrift with finding a vehicle that satisfied our personal needs and wants and for our wilderness school as well. Not only did he find us a perfect vehicle but put together a deal that far exceeded our expectations. We live in the San Francisco bay area but the entire package was so good it made sense in the long run to combine a business trip with the purchase of the vehicle. Tony and his team made sure that everything went smoothly during the entire process and has continued to follow up with us. We will task Tony with all of our fleet needs and will without question refer him to others.
Toni L.
Scotts Valley, CA
February 16, 2015
Tony Pergola you are the best. This is my 2nd car I bought from Tony anyone looking for a car its worth the drive to San Diego. I drove 3 hours. Tony and everyone at Auto Thrift are amazing. So wonderful how caring they are and they make you feel like family.
Joann
Valencia, CA
January 15, 2015
To start off, my parents and two sisters have all bought cars here. All vehicles still running in excellent condition. The prices are very fair but most importantly the quality of the vehicles is superb. This dealership has nothing but the best quality vehicles in all of Escondido. I know for a fact all of these vehicles are thoroughly inspected. The best part of the entire experience (besides the car) is the friendly and wonderful staff. CHRIS PASARILLA is hands down the most honest and helpful salesperson I have ever met, and I come from experience working at big name dealerships. He and the sales manager LOU have gone above and beyond to help my family each time they purchased a vehicle. They are the furthest thing from greedy or pushy. I would recommend this dealership, most importantly CHRIS PASARILLA to each of my friends and family. This has been the most pleasant and easiest buying experience.
Cassandra R.
January 10, 2015
Just came in this morning after seeing a car online. Walked onto the lot and asked a few questions about it. Wes was very helpful, answering questions and not pushy at all. Dealership gave us a great deal and worked with us without all the back and forth hassle. Would definitely go back again. Love my new mustang!
Savannah M.
January 5, 2014
I was not looking forward to buying a used car to replace my beloved Element which kicked the bucket yesterday. Trying to avoid the BIG dealerships, I happened to stop in at Auto Thrift to check things out. I was immediately met with low-key, but friendly people (not fake, but really friendly) and discovered a new car buying experience. Hands down, the most relaxed and pleasant time I have ever had at a car dealership. There was NO pressure, no sales tactics, and even the "negotiating" was more like friends discussing things. I could not be more happy with my experience at Auto Thrift. Wes was great to work with and I will recommend him and Auto Thrift to anyone looking for a used car.
Gerry L.
December 27, 2014
AUTO THRIFT - WES CHRISTAKES IS THE BEST!! No hassle, great deal, straight up and honest, my kinda car buying experience. I was nervous at first about credit issues and how much I had to put down but they worked with me no problem. Wes bent over backwards for me as a client and made me feel really important through the entire experience. What a guy!! I will never refer anyone to another dealership again - Honda Who??? This is the place to go if you need a vehicle that's right for you at a good price - NO PROBLEM!
Tonja M.
December 21, 2014
Amazing Experience from start to finish. Wes was awesome! Courtesy and honesty go a long way. At no point did we feel like we were being rushed into a decision. After shopping other dealerships we ended up here and within minutes we knew we were at the right place. Skip those shady dealerships and go to SD auto thrift!
Austin B.
December 20, 2014
I had the most wonderful experience getting my new car. I worked with Adriana and she helped me out so much, she took all my information and showed me what I was able to get. I highly recommended buying a car from them they really car about your needs and what's best for you rather than just trying to sell you a car.
Marissa N.
December 10, 2014
I am so very happy with Auto Thrift of Escondido! Nobody let me fall through the cracks. From Justin helping me through email to Tony and even the owner came to say hi. I have financial and government systems low self esteem. I came in scared and left very happy. I found the car of my dreams and they are helping me to get paperwork in order on my trade-in. What a calm and wonderful experience. I chose them based on reviews I have read and here I am writing one. In Auto Thrift you will find a nice family atmosphere with the quality of a large car sales company.
Danielle M.
December 5, 2014
Auto thrift really impressed me. my mom's friend sent us here and we absolutely loved it. adriana was great and really honest. she was extremely helpful and led us in the perfect direction on which car to choose. i definitely recommend this place for any first time buyers!!!
Tiffany P.
November 15, 2014
Had an awesome expierence working with justin and the auto thrift staff,i would recommend family and friends very flexible with everything!thanks again
Michael H.
Novenber 2, 2014
Got an awesome deal from Wes, he's been nothing but helpful. came to them in the beginning of the day, went and looked else where and came back cause they were willing to help out with the price I wanted. With the loan I had. And put me in a Dodge Charger. I am more then happy with my experience especially with buying a car for the first time.
I totally recommend this place to anyone looking for a car.
Megan M.
October 28, 2014
I must say that my experience here was absolutely amazing. I was a person with no credit history it took 2 weeks for me to accomplish this task. My car salesman, Wes was awesome he was on a consistent basis of helping me and letting me know that we would be able to get me in a car that met my standards and my financial needs. Honestly I would buy a second and third car because with Wes as my car salesman, I know I'm in safe hands. Also the car lot is amazing... It has so many varieties of cars and so many great choices. The place is overall amazing and the happy vibe I get from all the employees when I come in is so warming... So excited to have a car lot and a car salesman that I can trust. THANK YOU SO MUCH WES.
Aylisha J.
October 14, 2014
I knew that because of my past credit issues I had to find a place that dealt specially with creative financing and over the summer I found Auto Thrift. Because of the repo I had in which this Thanksgiving makes 8 years, I felt it was time for me to get on up that horse again. Being a recent transplant to SoCal from Hawaii, 2 years in the LA area and 1.5 years in SD specifically Mission Valley, getting to Escondido was a little tricky having only to rely on public transportation. Well October 4th came along and it was my birthday so my roommates wanted to take me out to breakfast and I had just a small request of them after breakfast was a ride to Escondido after. So from Hillcrest we made the trek to Escondido and I was dropped off hoping to not have to ride the bus back to Mission Valley. Long story short in a little over an hour, ANTONIO SACCA and management not only put in my first choice car but payments that I know that I can handle moving forward. So for my birthday I got myself a 2012 Scion xB and I love it. OH the freedom of not having to worry to get somewhere in time, leaving parties and places when you want to and not when the driver is ready. I am on a plan to strengthen my credit worthiness moving forward. THANK YOU VERY MUCH Antonio Sacca and the team over at Auto Thrift of Escondido. You made a believer out of me.
Kimo S.
Mission Valley, San Diego, CA
THANK YOU!
July 31, 2014
I was super nervous and skeptical about dealerships and car salesman. Thank goodness I met Dave & Noelle whom completely helped me through the entire process and gave me the best deal ever!!! They worked with my credit and literally went through hoops to help me! I am sooooo happy with my purchase and will be going to them with my next car!
Brittany P.
Los Angeles, Ca
What a Wonderful Experience
July 22, 2014
I had a wonderful experience with auto thrift: they found a great car within my budget, had friendly staff, and walked me through every step. They also got me a great financing package. I would recommend them to anyone for their friendly low pressure sales.
E Allee
San Diego, Ca
Great place
July 10, 2014
What a great place! I had work done on my car (numerous things) and Tony Pergola and everyone at Auto Thrift provided great service and affordable costs. This is a great place if you want excellent customer service. And who doesn't? Also, Tony and Joe from the service department went above and beyond to help me with my car and stayed in contact with me throughout the process. I was a nervous wreck and they assured me the entire time everything would get taken care of and always took my calls. I will be back and highly recommend Auto Thrift!
Allie S
Escondido, Ca
highly recommend
July 7, 2014
I highly recommend Auto Thrift if you are in the market for a vehicle. My salesperson, Tony Pergola was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and patient as I drove several cars. Once I had decided which one I wanted, he and his team were able to come up with an affordable loan almost immediately. I couldn't be happier with my new truck and the service that I received. I will be back and would recommend Auto Thrift to friends and family.
Dave P
Escondido, Ca
Great Service
July 1, 2014
Who would have thought you could have such an amazing experience at a car dealership! Great service, honest & I got an excellent deal! WOW! Thank you Tony Pergola for your time & patience with me! Most of all thank you for my Honda Accord!
Audry R
La Jolla, Ca
Many Options
June 25, 2014
Miguel was our helper and he showed us around and gave us many options. He's assistance was excellent and we ended up taking a Nissan Altima 2012 home.
Karolay R
Carlsbad, Ca
Best place to go!
June 18, 2014
This is the Best place to go if you are looking for quality pre owned car!! Antonio very professional, answered all my questions and concerns about the post sale and the service department!! Huge inventory, best financing options!! Very Happy!! I'll definitely recommend you guys...
Ashley S
Encinitas, Ca
Estoy muy contenta!!
June 4, 2014
Estoy muy contenta!!!!! Me acabo de comprar un JEEP 2008 justo lo que estaba buscando!!!! Exelente trato me atendió El señor Miguel Reyes una excelente persona al simple mirarlo un carisma espectacular!!!! Que nos convenció para llevarnos el JEEP. Es mi primer vez aquí en este lugar y salgo muy contenta decidía a recomendar este lugar!!!! Y porsupuesto un buen trato en español!!! Un 100 de calificación para estas personas.
Evelyn M
Escondido, Ca
Good Dealership
April 19, 2014
We came here and met Justin. He was very patient and let us test drive as many cars as we needed to until we found the one that fit us right. Then after we chose, he was able to get us a price that we were happy with. When we go to buy a second car in a couple years, we will most definitely come back to Auto Thrift.
Samuel S
Oceanside, Ca
EASY!!
April 17, 2014
Buying a car is not supposed to be this easy! The staff, the experience and the selection is second to none. Thank you for making what can be a nerve wracking experience easy and frankly, fun. I recommend Escondido Auto Thrift to anybody in the market for a car.
Eric E
Rancho Bernardo, Ca
Excellence!!
April 4, 2014
Excellence and commitment at it's very best! They are definitely big on customer service and have a family-like atmosphere. Dave and Tony were knowledgeable, and extremely patient. There was no pressure and I felt really comfortable asking my questions, (and I had a lot of questions). I had a really unique situation and they took the time to understand it in order to help me make the best decision. It was a great experience and if you have questions in vehicle buying I would definitely seek out Dave and Tony for answers.
Cassandra C
Oceanside, Ca
Awesome Experience
March 22, 2014
My experience was awesome Antonio was very helpful and so was Lou he is the best manager I've met people come here and buy your dream car!!!
Angel G
Escondido, Ca
I had the best experience as a first time car buyer!
March 16, 2014
I had the best experience as a first time car buyer! Antonio was a great sales representative and provided all the information I could need in order to be very economical. Lou the manager was fantastic when it came to getting me the best deals when it came to financing and what i could afford at the moment. I definitely recommend Auto Thrift of Escondido for any first time or experienced buyers! I now know where to go to find the best deal.
Wendy R
Poway, Ca
absolutely GREAT experience
March 4, 2014
I decided to write a review because I had an absolutely GREAT experience at this dealership today. I've been looking for a car and happened across their website, so I decided to go take a look at a car featured there. Upon arrival at the lot, I wasn't hunted like an animal or pressured by any overbearing salespeople. I was greeted and assisted by a young lady named Valerie who was really down to earth and super helpful. She let me take my time and didn't make me feel rushed or pressured. I hadn't planned on buying a vehicle on the spot but Valerie made the whole thing stress-free. I purchased a 09 Honda Fit then and there. I really appreciate that she treated me like a person and not as commission opportunity. Valerie was awesome to work with! Dave the finance manager was nothing short of super and got me a really great deal, in a short amount of time. Even the owner Frank came out and chatted with me for a bit. All in all, I got what I wanted at a better price than I ever could have expected and was helped by a really great group of people who enjoy their jobs. I recommend giving them a try! THANKS!!!!!
Angie C
Vista, Ca
Amazing services
February 3, 2014
I Came in a couple days ago not knowing I was going to be walking away with a great vehicle they made it amazing to me and very easy I will def go back soon and get a 3rd vehicle with them theyre awesome I cant wait loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much guys :) great deal
Anaja
Escondido, Ca
happy is an understatement
January 12, 2014
After a horrible experience at another car dealership in escondido I called and spoke with Tony. I told him about what happened and he told me and my boyfriend to come see him and he would help me out. When we got there we were imediately impressed by the looks alone of this dealership. After test driving and looking around Miguel and Tony made sure we got the car we wanted, got a deal and we were beyond happy with their service. Tony said he would help us and held true to his every word. We also spoke with the owner who is a wonderful guy and they truly care about their customers as soon as they walk in the door. I have and will continue to recommend them to anybody and everybody. Please do check them out you won't leave there regretting anything
Janessa & Mitchell
Fallbrook, Ca
Listen to your wife
December 16, 2013
A few years ago I bought a car from Auto Thrift and everything went just fine. It was a lot easier since me and my family lived in Escondido and the dealership was so close. Well my family and I moved up north and when it was time for another car I decided to go to dealers closer to were we lived..BIG MISTAKE. We were getting the run around everywhere we went..So is was then when my wife said lets just go back to Auto Thrift I must say it went even better than the first time..We met Tony Pergola and we told him how much we had down and what we wanted to spend and within minutes we picked the car we wanted. It's just that easy trust me. I can tell you this my wife would have to tell me to go there for the 3rd car that's for sure.
A happy family
Temecula, Ca
Great Dealership
December 13, 2013
tony pergola was awesome! he hung patiently for hours, before i made a decision. he made sure i knew the facts about each car. he asked a lot of questions to make sure that i had the car that was right for my needs and my budge. i looked for practicality, pricing and reliability. he told me the history of the dealership, so that i would be assured that they would be there should something go wrong with my car. they have a solid foundation as far as being around for decades and they are family owned, so you won't see different people when you come in should you are dissatisfied with the car. i met the owner, because i wanted to make sure that it was not the sort of establishment that would sell you a bad car and then not be there. he has been in the business for decades and has repeat customers. i would recommend this place to friends and family.
Gina G
San Marcos, Ca
VERY HAPPY
December 13, 2013
VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE. MY WIFE AND MY SELF WE JUST CAME IN TO LOOK AT THE CARS AND WE ENDED UP WITH A BRAND NEW CAR JUST IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS REALLY HAPPY VERY FRIENDLY AND BEST OF ALL LOW MONTHLY PAYMENTS....
Luis E
Escondido, Ca
Friendly Staff
December 7, 2013
I came into the dealership looking for a corvette. Tony Pergola approached me and asked if he could help. I told him i was looking at the corvette and would like to drive it. He was very helpful and not pushy like the other dealers i went to. They were able to get me into the corvette even with my poor credit. I highly recommend this dealership if looking for a car or truck.
Devin
Oceanside, Ca
EXCELLENT SERVICE
December 1, 2013
It was a very good experience deal with the sale person (Miguel Reyes), very cool and efficient. All information pertaining to the deal move really fast and the final deal agreement was very satisfactory. For this I have to rate yor services as a five stars (*****).
Cipriano J
San Diego, Ca
A dealer you can trust!!
November 18, 2013
When it was time to look for a car I had a friend would worked at my credit union.She told me to see the guys at Auto Thrift. She told me that she trusted them and for a bank to refer a car dealer they must be good. I was told to ask for Tony Pergola who has been there for years and has a great reputation. I went down and meet Tony and from the the start it was easy..I picked the car I wanted and he walked me through every step of the buying process from the test drive to the financing. It was a dream. I highly recommend Auto Thrift and Tony Pergola. He is a straight shooter that won't try and give you the run around.
Josh
San Diego, Ca
Great Expierence!!! :)
November 17, 2013
Walked in just to "look" walked out with a "new" car!!!! Very friendly people and great customer service!!! :) Miguel did a really good job explaining and helping us through the whole process!
Jackie T
Escondido, Ca
OMG!!!!!!
November 13, 2013
OMG after going to numerous car dealers all day and not getting what i wanted. I am leaving Auto Thrift with the car I need and love for me and my three kids. the process was easy and the dealer Allen was amazing. i felt like i had just pulled up into a family members house. No need to feel unsure or nervous here. Thanks to Auto Thrift I'm one happy woman.
Lisa M
Escondido, Ca
Awesome service, felt like family
November 2, 2013
Tony was helpful from the start, really listened to what we needed and pointed us in the right direction. They do a great job of making you feel like part of the family. Overall just a great experience!
Kiel T
San Diego, Ca
My second car from Auto Thrift
September 12, 2013
I bought my first car here in 2011 and ONLY here do I get that car repaired; the service shop has done consistent, reliable work and they don't try to push anything on me that the car doesn't need. Yesterday I came in and purchased my second car. With the help of Tony Pergola and Lou Galvin, I was able to get the car *I* wanted (a 2010 with 20,000 miles...) at a reasonable payment. I came in with a tricky financial situation and they found a way to get it done with a REPUTABLE national bank. When you guys go in, ask for these two, go say hi to Frank, Dale, and Lacey (owners), pet the dog (Pebbles), and be ready to leave with a nice, clean car that you can afford. Thank you guys again for your hard work in sales AND service!
Chris P
Escondido, Ca
First time buying experience
August 19, 2013
Tony Pergola was very helpful with any questions I had. This was my first time buying experience and it wasn't as bad as I was imagining. Was very satisfied with the experience and would recommend my family/friends to come here for their next car.
Sarah S.
Carlsbad, CA
Excellent
August 6, 2013
Came in to purchase a used car and the staff was very helpful. They told me i was going to walk out with a car and sure enough I did and I'm very happy!!!! Great customer service!!!
Ang
Oceanside, CA
I got my 1st car!
July 21, 2013
I was trying to find a used car lot in Escondido to finance me for my first car. I ended up at Auto Thrift after trying another lot down the street that was hard to figure out where to even park. After stepping out onto the lot, Chris Pasarilla immediately responded to me and showed me the cars within my budget. Two cars stood out to me, the Chevy Cobalt and the Kia Rio. I had to get to work so Chris set up a meeting with him and Anthony(Tony) for Sunday. I came back today and test drove the Cobalt with Tony. It drove beautifully and I was sold. Being a first time buyer I was worried about interest rates. But Tony and Chris worked hard and got me financed with Wells Fargo Dealer Services for a low Apr. My payments are under $200. Unheard of! I am very satisfied! Thank you Auto Thrift.
Eric
San Diego, CA
Last Stop
July 11, 2013
Let me start by saying this place is awesome!!! I had been looking for a car all day. Auto Thrift was the last place I stopped before heading home. I thought I was a dreaming I was greeted by Tony Pergola and he was the only salesperson that actually listened to me. He came right out and said to me " what is it you want to do"?. I told him exactly what I want as far as a car goes and a monthly payment I could afford. I was shocked everything I wanted I got. The other dealerships treated me like a number and didn't listen to one word I said. This place treated me and my son like family and listened to me..even the owner Frank stop to sit with me for a while. I have never seen a place where everybody is hands on. I left the dealership happy and relaxed. Tony,Frank and the entire staff at Auto Thrift are AMAZING!!! If you need a car go check them out you won't be sorry. !!!
S Bailey
Escondido, CA
Big Red #2 is ours
June 2, 2013
Chris contacted me after I reviewed this truck on-line from that point he has been very professional and helpful through the entire process of purchasing "BIG RED". We are very pleased with our experience here and the staff at Auto Thrift Escondido. We would gladly recommend this organization to our family and friends. THANK YOU!!!!
Rebecca & Felix
Chula Vista, CA
If it's not broke don't fix it
May 18, 2013
This is the 6th car I have bought from Tony Pergola and the guys at Auto Thrift..I have to tell you every time I come here it gets easier and easier. I got my first car from these guys back in 2003 and have stuck with them ever since. It is hard to find a place you can trust and Auto Thrift is the real deal. Tony has helped me and several family members out through the years and he has always done the right thing for them. I continue to send friends and family to see him. If your looking for a place that is honest and shoots straight check these guys out you won't be sorry. TRUST ME!!!
Jay
San Marcos, CA
Bought a Family Car
May 5, 2013
The quality of service by the first salesman Allen is what brought me back a couple of times, the service I received by Chris is what makes me feel comfortable about spending my money. I feel confident about my purchase.
Bridgette
Escondido, CA
Like Family
April 18, 2013
I didn't think we could buy a new car with way my credit was, but the folks of Auto Thrift help my Wife and I get a car and the car we really wanted. The staff treated us like family and we both are grateful and look forward to going back for our next vehicle.
Vic
Oceanside, CA
IN GOOD HANDS!!!
April 1, 2013
I am an E-3 in the US Navy..spoke to a couple of guys and asked them if they knew any car dealers that weren't going to rip me off and they told me about Auto Thrift. I also asked my commanding officer and he also told me about this place. I decided to take a shot and go there and it was just like everyone said. There was no pressure the cars were flawless and I scored a 2008 Cobalt with only 38,000 miles on it. Tony Pergola and the staff at Auto Thrift really showed appreciation toward the military.I have already told some of my friends to check them out. Trust me you.. if your looking for a deal and a real nice car check these guys out. NO GAMES!!!
US Navy
San Diego, CA
Great Cars & Customer Service At Auto Thrift!
March 30, 2013
Chris Pasarilla and Joe Romero are great Car Salespersons, as they are straight-forward, and clear upon helping their customers. I received a great experience from other salespersons at Auto Thrift as well, providing a great atmosphere making you feel welcome and confident you'll be receiving the best auto possible.
Chris
Escondido, CA
Can really finance ANYONE!
March 16, 2013
We came into Auto Thrift of Escondido after seeing them through Auto trader. We had been to numerous other dealerships and always got the same response. Either they could not finance us or they wanted a HUGE down payment! We thought we would try one last place and then give it up and not try shopping for a car right now. Upon walking on the lot we were greeted by several different people but Chris was our salesmen and went above and beyond to help us in finding a vehicle. We thought we wanted a cobalt but decided on a Honda instead. He was very attentive and helpful throughout the whole process and very friendly. Our credit is extremely low and while everyone else had told us no, we were approved for the car we wanted with only 1k down instead of the 20% other places were asking. We would definitely recommend you go and check them first if you are in the market of buying a car!!
Rebecca
Escondido, CA
Great people with great cars
March 4, 2013
They were really great and family owned! They worked hard to help me to get a low interest rate on my loan. Thanks!
Kristin
Escondido, CA
I am so happy that I got the car of my dreams
February 25, 2013
As a first buyer, i had a great experience buying a car from Auto Thrift. Tony Pergola offered a good deal and let me choose the car that I wanted to buy. I just want to say that I will recommend this car dealership to anyone I know because i know they will have a such a great buying experience as I had. Tony Pergola is just not a salesman, he is a such a great person who listens and understands the needs of people like me trying to buy a nice,and good car. Keep it up.. Tony!!!
Jon
Escondido, CA
THRID CAR
February 20, 2013
THIS IS MY THIRD CAR I GOT FROM TONY. EVERY TIME I COME I GET WELCOMED WITH A SMILE AND GREAT SERVICE. HE ALWAYS TAKES THE TIME TO ENSURE I GET THE CAR I WANT. UNDERSTANDS MY BUDGET AND FIGHTS TO GET THE BEST POSSIBLE FINANCING. TONY AND THE GUYS AT AUTO THRIFT ROCK!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS AGAIN GUYS.
Brian G
San Diego, CA
Nice Customer Service
February 20, 2013
Went to look for a pre-owned vehicle I saw online went there was greeted by Suzi nice person easy to talk to and very informative. Test drove the car I liked Lou at finance got me a good deal and great interest rate for a first time buyer not pushy was out of there in about two hours. Needed an extra driver to drive the new ride home and Suzi helped me with that. Overall very satisfied with their customer service
Steve
San Marcos, CA
First Time Buyer
February 16, 2013
I came in today to buy my first car with Anthony "Tony" Pergola. He was very helpful when I called into the dealership and he was also helpful when I came in. He made sure that I found what I was looking for and that my experience buying my first car was simple and easy. He went over all of the details with me and made me feel very comfortable with the process. I would recommend him to all of my friends that are looking to buy.
Jennifer Johnson
Oceanside, CA
Our first family vehicle
January 26, 2013
Our experience today was above average. We had two employees who were extremely helpful to my husband and I. (Antonio and Tony) They made both my husband and I feel very welcome and listened to what our expectations were in our business. They were not only concerned with auto information but as well as our personal lives. I am definitely recommending this place to everyone that I know and who are interested in buying a vehicle of their own. Thank you Auto Thrift!
Montes Family
Escondido, CA
THE ONLY DEALERSHIP I WOULD EVER TRUST.
January 15, 2013
To start off, my parents and two sisters have all bought cars here. All vehicles still running in excellent condition. The prices are very fair but most importantly the quality of the vehicles is superb. This dealership has nothing but the best quality vehicles in all of Escondido. I know for a fact all of these vehicles are thoroughly inspected. The best part of the entire experience (besides the car) is the friendly and wonderful staff. CHRIS PASARILLA is hands down the most honest and helpful salesperson I have ever met, and I come from experience working at big name dealerships. He and the sales manager LOU have gone above and beyond to help my family each time they purchased a vehicle. They are the furthest thing from greedy or pushy. I would recommend this dealership, most importantly CHRIS PASARILLA to each of my friends and family. This has been the most pleasant and easiest buying experience.
Cassandra Rodriguez
Escondido, CA
Walk in... Drive out
January 13, 2013
My parents and I were out looking for a car and went to several dealership in Escondido. The last place we stopped at was Auto Thrift. We were met by Tony Pergola, he said hello to us and then to our surprise he told us to look around and left us alone. Not like the other dealerships...they were pressing us and showing us cars that we didn't want. After about 10 minutes Tony came back and asked me what I was looking for and within minutes he pointed out a car that was perfect. We drove out with a great looking car and the best part was Tony and the staff got me a payment that was $50 bucks less per month that had expected to pay. Tony and the guys at Auto thrift are amazing!!! If your looking for a car check out these guys!
RG
Encinitas, CA
Great Service!!!
January 6, 2013
Referred by a friend who has bought a lot of cars from tony. Love the service super friendly people. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good deal on a used car.
Yjaimes
Escondido, CA
Christmas Car Shopping :)
December 27, 2012
My first time buying a car and first time at this dealer. Tony was great, excellent customer service very helpful with the questions we had for him about the car.
Claudia Molina
Escondido, CA
My First Car
December 15, 2012
I came her as my fist stop on my car buying venture, and it was my last stop as well. Tony Pergola was very helpful, easy to talk to, and really didnt mess around. he was VERY honest, and made this whole experience easy and quick! i now have a beautiful car thanks to him :)
New Buyer
Escondido, CA
Friendly, Fast, and works well with what you have
December 6, 2012
This place was amazing, helpful and work FANTASTICALLY with military. The representative Michael worked really well with me and was excellent at getting me the vehicle I wanted, at a price I was comfortable with.
Jerincbus
Escondido, CA
Great Service
December 3, 2012
It was really easy picking out the car I wanted. The process of actually buying the car took longer than I expected but the overall service was excellent.
Wendy Garcia
Oceanside, CA
Buying My Car
November 25, 2012
Chris, our salesman, was great. He was personable and knowledgeable. They worked with us on the price without haggling. The entire process was less than 45 minutes, once we made our decision. It was the smoothest, easiest purchase of a car I have ever experienced. Thank you so much for our gorgeous Volvo.
Kelly
Escondido, CA
Thank you!
November 11, 2012
I went to Auto Thrift for the first time with my parents to buy my very first car, let me tell you the experience I had was like no other. Super friendly service and the sales consultants treated my parents and I like family. Not only did I get the car that I wanted but it was an amazing deal for my parents. A win-win situation. Thank you so much Tony Pergola for helping me decide that this car was the right one for me. You give amazing advice and I couldn't have had any better help. Also, thank you Dean Reyes for explaining absolutely every little detail that we needed to know in order to purchase the Nissan Versa. With out your help this wouldn't have been an easy decision. To be honest, the best costumer service we've ever received. I definitely recommend this dealership to any person buying a car.
Maria
Fallbrook, CA
Great customer service all around
October 27, 2012
Everyone here was very friendly and went out of their way to get everything we needed done in a timely manner. We would recommend them to everyone.
Sandra Wood
Escondido, CA
Great Customer Service!!!
October 15, 2012
I'm very please that I came to Auto thrift of Escondido. I've been looking for a minivan for awhile and i stumbled across one of their vehicles. I'm glad that they helped us in our situation. the sales representative dean was very helpfully in getting our vehicle. i would definitely recommend people if there looking for a vehicle!
Blasha
Escondido, CA
Great customer service
October 9, 2012
I needed a good, reasonably priced car in a hurry. Came here looking at an '06 Tiburon. Great shape, great price, and the customer service was incredibly helpful the entire buying process. Chris worked with us on all of the glitches and unexpected inconveniences we experienced and we're very very satisfied walking out the door keys in hand.
Snomann
Oceanside, CA
Comfortable all the way
October 4, 2012
I was referred by a fellow marine to Tony Pergola at Auto Thrift Escondido. When I met him, I told him my budget and I spent far less than I had planned to! I purchased a sweet 2006 Pontiac G6 GT. He took the time to take care of me and I felt very comfortable with him. I would refer my fellow service members to Tony and Auto Thrift!
Big J
Camp Pendleton, CA
Great experience!!!
September 30, 2012
Great experience!!!
Very nice people to deal with. Tony is great, very helpful and a great person too!
Karla
Vista, CA
Good Place
September 29, 2012
Fair and honest . We were looking for a van for our growing family. From my first phone call with Mark, I felt the staff was honest and helpful. With poor credit,and little down payment we worried about finding the right car for our family. With options and the help of the sales staff we were able to find a 2002 sienna that fit our price range. We are grateful for auto thrift and plan to use them again when ready for another car in the future. Tony P and Mark B we patient, helpful and informative. Thank you! Meredith and Rhett
Family of 6
Temecula, CA
Great People - Great Experience
September 24, 2012
Typically walking on to a car lot can be one of the least enjoyable experiences in life. Nothing can be further from the case with Auto Thrift. Frank and Tony are just good people! They understand that relationships are far more important than "making a sale". I really respect the way they treated me and my daughter when she was getting her first car. They actually told us to go home and think about it. We did. We even went to a few other places. When I needed advise about another car dealer they were very helpful and honest. Ultimately we went back to them the next day and bought the original vehicle we looked at. We bought another one the the following year. The service department is also top notch. I highly recommend this dealership and these people. Trust and relationships means everything to me.
Mark Hoekstra
Escondido, CA